Studierende im international akkreditierten Berlin MBA

Berlin MBA

The Berlin MBA has been developed for ambitious executives who are keen to address the challenges of responsible management in a global context.

Achieve your professional goals

The Berlin MBA qualifies graduates with professional experience for international, cross-sector leadership or consultancy roles. Regardless of whether you want to expand your current leadership role, assume management tasks within your company in future or completely change the direction of your professional career, our management training will open up new job and promotion opportunities.

Our careers service will also actively support you in achieving your individual career goals, e.g. with career advice, as well as coaching and job application training.

General management MBA with various optional modules

The core modules teach basic general management skills - such as marketing, HR, strategy, finance and accounting. The seminars are enriched by the diversity of our students with their different professional experience and backgrounds.

Interdisciplinary approaches to problem-solving are formulated, while cross-sector and interdepartmental thinking is developed.

You can pursue your individual interests and professional focal points in a variety of ways: when selecting your electiv modules, during integrated study visits or when writing your final Master's thesis.

Strengthen your leadership skills

Personal, communication and social skills are enhanced during the leadership personality seminars.

Depending on your needs and interests, you can choose from a range of different professionally-relevant methodological and social skills, e.g. presentation techniques, teambuilding, time and self-management, negotiating across cultures and assertiveness.

Study in a practical environment

The interactive, activity-based teaching of the Berlin MBA consciously incorporates the diverse professional experience of the students.

Our lecturers have extensive leadership experience and are proven experts in their field.

Case studies, current live cases, work-related project and group work, business simulations and presentations by company representatives are an integral part of the course.

Experience internationality

In light of the ever-present globalisation of the economy, we place particular emphasis on developing international competences. Global and intercultural aspects are firmly embedded in the curriculum. The lecturers share their own international experience of their own management roles with students.

Our successful partnerships with universities, companies and organisations worldwide enable study visits to Asia, Europe and the US. In this way you learn about and become familiar with the practicalities of global economic issues at a local level, while acquiring and improving the language, professional and intercultural skills that you need for management roles in international companies and organisations.

Optimum study conditions

Small class sizes guarantee an individual learning environment and optimum support from the lecturers.

The Berlin MBA is managed by a team of academic officers and course coordinators. This team will be happy to provide assistance and advice throughout the course.

Individual career advice & coaching

Despite their diverse professional careers and experience, the students and alumni of Berlin Professional School have one thing in common: they are all looking to change or advance their careers.

The Berlin Professional School's careers service actively helps them to achieve this objective, with individual services and others integrated in the study programmes. The careers service support begins with admission to the Berlin Professional School and extends to advising graduates during subsequent career phases.

 

Berlin Part-Time MBA

(24 month)

 

 

Berlin Full-Time MBA

(15 month)


The Berlin MBA is accredited by AMBA- Association of MBAs
FIBAA accredited master programme

more than 25 years of experience

The Berlin Professional School celebrated 25 years of teaching in our international MBA programme in 2017. Launching the international MBA programme at the Berlin School of Economics and Law in 1992, we were one of the first institutions to pioneer the teaching of this course of continuing education. Since then, more than 1,600 students have successfully graduated from the programme.

Top

Studierende im international akkreditierten Berlin MBA

Berlin MBA

Der Berlin MBA wurde für ambitionierte Führungspersönlichkeiten entwickelt, die sich den Herausforderungen des verantwortlichen Managements im globalen Kontext stellen wollen.

Berufliche Ziele verwirklichen

Der Berlin MBA qualifiziert berufserfahrene Hochschulabsolventen/innen für branchenübergreifende Führungs- oder Beraterpositionen im internationalen Kontext. Egal ob Sie Ihre aktuelle Führungsposition ausbauen, zukünftig Führungsaufgaben in Ihrem Unternehmen übernehmen oder Ihrem beruflichen Werdegang eine ganz neue Richtung geben möchten, unsere Managementweiterbildung eröffnet Ihnen neue Ein- und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten.

Zusätzlich unterstützt Sie unser Career Service aktiv bei der Realisierung Ihrer individuellen Karriereziele, z.B. durch Karriereberatung und -coaching sowie Bewerbungstraining.

General Management MBA mit vielfältigen Wahlmöglichkeiten

Grundlegende General Management-Kenntnisse - wie Marketing, Personal, Strategie, Finanz- und Rechnungswesen - werden in den Kernmodulen, den sogenannten „Core Modules“, vermittelt. Die Seminare selbst werden dabei vor allem durch die Vielfalt unserer Studierenden mit ihren unterschiedlichen beruflichen Erfahrungen und Hintergründen bereichert. Interdisziplinäre Zugänge zu Problemstellungen werden geschaffen, branchen- und fächerübergreifende Denkansätze geschult.

Ihre individuellen Interessen und fachlichen Schwerpunkte können Sie auf vielfältige Weise vertiefen: Sei es bei den Wahlmodulen, während der integierten Study Visits oder schließlich bei der Erstellung Ihrer Master’s Thesis.

Leadership Kompetenzen stärken

Im Rahmen von Leadership Personality-Seminaren werden persönliche und kommunikative sowie soziale Fähigkeiten vertieft.

Dabei können Sie je nach Bedarf und Interessenslage aus einem Angebot von verschiedenen berufsrelevanten Methoden- und Sozialkompetenzen wählen, z.B. Präsentationstechniken, Teambuilding, Zeit- und Selbstmanagement, Negotiating across Cultures oder Assertiveness.

Praxisnah studieren

Der interaktive und handlungsorientierte Unterricht im Berlin MBA bezieht bewusst die vielfältigen beruflichen Erfahrungen der Studierenden mit ein.

Unsere Dozenten/innen besitzen durchgehend eigene Leitungserfahrung und sind ausgewiesene Experten ihres Fachgebietes.  Fallstudien, aktuelle Living Cases, berufsbezogene Projekt- und Gruppenarbeiten, Business Simulations sowie Vorträge von Unternehmensvertreter/innen sind integraler Bestandteil des Studiums.

Internationalität erleben

Angesichts der allgegenwärtigen Globalisierung der Wirtschaft, legen wir besonderes Gewicht auf  internationale Kompetenzentwicklung. Internationale und interkulturelle Aspekte sind durchgehend im Curriculum verankert. Die Lehrenden teilen eigene internationale Erfahrung aus eigener Führungstätigkeit mit den Studierenden.

Unsere erfolgreichen Kooperationen mit Partnerhochschulen, Unternehmen und Organisationen weltweit ermöglichen Study Visits nach Asien, Europa und in die USA. So lernen Sie globale wirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge vor Ort und in der Praxis kennen. Gleichzeitg erwerben und vertiefen Sie ihre sprachlichen, fachlichen und interkulturellen Fähigkeiten, die Sie für Tätigkeiten im Management international agierender Unternehmen benötigen. 

Optimale Studienbedingungen

Kleine Gruppengrößen garantieren eine individuelle Lernatmosphäre und eine optimale Betreuung durch die Lehrenden.

Der Berlin MBA wird von einem Team aus Akademisch Beauftragten und Studiengangskoordination betreut. Dieses Team steht Ihnen über das gesamte Studium unterstützend und beratend zur Seite.

Individuelle Karriereberatung & Coaching

Eines haben die Studierenden und Alumni der Berlin Professional School, trotz der Vielfalt an beruflichen Werdegängen und Erfahrungen, gemeinsam: Sie alle wollen sich beruflich verändern und weiter entwickeln.

Der Career Service unterstützt mit individuellen sowie in die Studienprogramme integrierten Angeboten aktiv dabei, dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Die Leistung des Career Service beginnt mit der Zulassung an der Berlin Professional School und reicht bis zur Beratung der Absolvent/Innen in späteren Karrierephasen.

 

Berlin MBA berufsbegleitend

(24 Monate)

 

 

Berlin MBA Vollzeit

(15 Monate)

Top